Members of the Saeima

A Member of the Saeima is one of the hundred representatives of the people elected for a term of four years. The 13th Saeima started its work on 6 November 2018.

The Saeima rules on the mandate of each Member after they have taken the solemn oath.

A Member of Parliament represents the interests of their voters in the Saeima. Elected MPs form parliamentary groups according to their political allegiance. Parliamentarians are engaged in a variety of tasks, such as participation in committees, subcommittees, and plenary sittings, legislative work, and parliamentary scrutiny of the executive branch. An important aspect of an MP’s work is communication with the voters and the media.

Members of the 13th Saeima

Remuneration of MPs and reimbursement

Plenary Chamber seating plan (.pdf)

Piektdien, 24.martā
09:00  Eiropas lietu komisijas sēde