Members of the Saeima

A Member of the Saeima is one of the hundred representatives of the people elected for a term of four years. The 14th Saeima started its work on 1 November 2022.

The Saeima rules on the mandate of each Member after they have taken the solemn oath.

A Member of Parliament represents the interests of their voters in the Saeima. Elected MPs form parliamentary groups according to their political allegiance. Parliamentarians are engaged in a variety of tasks, such as participation in committees, subcommittees, and plenary sittings, legislative work, and parliamentary scrutiny of the executive branch. An important aspect of an MP’s work is communication with the voters and the media.

Members of the 14th Saeima

Otrdien, 5.martā
10:00  Juridiskās komisijas sēde
10:00  Izglītības, kultūras un zinātnes komisijas sēde
10:00  Aizsardzības, iekšlietu un korupcijas novēršanas komisijas sēde
10:00  Valsts pārvaldes un pašvaldības komisijas sēde
10:00  Tautsaimniecības, agrārās, vides un reģionālās politikas komisijas sēde
10:00  Sociālo un darba lietu komisijas sēde
13:00  Aizsardzības, iekšlietu un korupcijas novēršanas komisijas Iekšējās drošības apakškomisijas sēde
13:00  Sociālo un darba lietu komisijas Sabiedrības veselības apakškomisijas sēde
14:00  Cilvēktiesību un sabiedrisko lietu komisijas Latgales apakškomisijas sēde